top of page
Writer's pictureVirginia Turang

3 BA Comm students shine in COPRE 2022



๐…๐ซ๐จ๐ฆ ๐›๐ž๐ฅ๐ข๐ž๐ฏ๐ž๐ซ๐ฌ ๐ญ๐จ ๐š๐œ๐ก๐ข๐ž๐ฏ๐ž๐ซ๐ฌ!


Driven by determination and dedication, three (3) students from Bachelor of Arts in Communication Level 2 of Aklan State University-Main Campus, bagged awards at the highly-anticipated College Press Conference and Awards (COPRE) 2022.


Both of them are staffers of The Blooms Publication, the official publication of the School of Arts and Sciences.


The event was held at Grand Xing Imperial Hotel in Iloilo City on December 21, 2022.

Gerald CJ Moribus, TBP's Science and Technology Editor, swept 54 participating school publications across Western Visayas, as he won 1st place in Copyediting and Headline News Writing Filipino.


"Surmounting success amidst struggles has never been easy, I have had to sacrifice some things in order to taste this success. As I always say, Laban and smile," Moribus said.

TBP's Layout Artist, Chandelmer Ginoy, clinched bronze in Photojournalism English.

"After hours of sweating and almost getting lost in the city, it turned out to be the sweetest sweat ever after claiming this award," said Ginoy.


Meanwhile, Athea Trisha Dalumpines, TBP's News Editor, ranked third in Feature Writing Filipino.


"Out of pressure, my hands were shaking while writing during the contest, I can't even compose myself, thinking I could not write well. I didn't expect to win, but out of 500 student- journalists across Western Visayas, I was in the third spot. I'm at my happiest," Dalumpines said.


The event was organized by the Philippine Information Agency Region VI.

12 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page